AGM May 2018

The AGM was held at Beeston Methodist Church, Chilwell Road, Beeston on Thursday 3 May 2018.

Click on Beeston U3A Notice of Annual General Meeting 2018 for full details.

Click on Beeston U3A Annual General Meeting – Chair’s Report 2018 to read the report from Sue Blackley delivered at the AGM.

Click on Beeston U3A 2017/2018 Annual Accounts to see the accounts presented at the meeting.

Beeston U3A Constitution 3 May 2018 adopted at the AGM

See Draft Minutes of the 7th AGM of Beeston U3A Held on 3 May 2018 .

Following the 2018 AGM on 3 May 2018 the Committee 2018-2019 is:

NAME POSITION Email Address
Sue Blackley Chair chair@beestonu3a.org.uk
Margot Gale Membership Secretary/

Vice Chair

membership@beetonu3a.org.uk
Malcolm Brookbanks Treasurer treasurer@beestonu3a.org.uk
Richard Eddleston Business Secretary riedd@btinternet.com
Elizabeth Le Marchant Brock Minutes Secretary eliz3le2ma1b@btinternet.com
Chris Chater Group Coordinator chrischater194@gmail.com
Jo Muxlow Social Fund Treasurer jomuxlow@btinternet.com
Steve Austin Website/

Publicity Officer

stephen.austin@ntlworld.com
Lucy Beardsley Speaker Seeker lucybrdsly@yahoo.co.uk
Breda Cooper Outings Organiser bredacooper@btinternet.com
Celia Billau Communications Officer communications@beestonu3a.org.uk
Janis Patterson Events Organiser janis_patterson@sky.com
CO-OPTED
Anne Pinnock Welfare Officer anne.pinnock@yahoo.co.uk
Kathy Shipway Committee Member kathyshipway1@gmail.com

May 2018

There was also a speaker following the AGM, Ann Mason, gave a talk ‘Bees Around the World’.