Committee

Beeston u3a committee meets every month and consists of 12 trustees and 3 co-opted members.

There is an AGM every year in May.

All copies of the committee minutes and AGM minutes are available by contacting our Business Secretary, Sue Blackley, at bussec@beestonu3a.org.uk.

Committee 2021-2022

The Committee elected at the AGM on 6 May 2021 is as follows:

Name Position Email Address
Margot Gale Chair chair@beestonu3a.org.uk
Celia Billau Vice Chair/Communications Officer communications@beestonu3a.org.uk
Sue Blackley Secretary bussec@beestonu3a.org.uk
Richard Taylor Treasurer treasurer@beestonu3a.org.uk
Alison Wilson Membership Secretary membership@beestonu3a.org.uk
Anne Pinnock Deputy Chair and Joint Group Coordinator groups@beestonu3a.org.uk
Kathy Shipway Joint Group Coordinator groups@beestonu3a.org.uk
Lindsay Litton Social Fund Treasurer lindsaylitton5@gmail.com
Karen Attwood Publicity Officer karenattwood@rocketmail.com
Ivan Jones Speaker Seeker hemingtondla@aol.com
Roger Farmer Website roger.farmer2019@outlook.com