Committee

Beeston u3a committee meets every month and usually consists of 12 trustees and 3 co-opted members.

As the philosophy of the u3a is ‘by the members for the members’ we are always looking out for people interested in taking part in the running of our wonderful organisation.

Please do contact our Chair any time if you have an interest – chair@beestonu3a.org.uk

There is an AGM every year in May.

All copies of the committee minutes and AGM minutes are available by contacting our Business Secretary at bussec@beestonu3a.org.uk.

Committee 2022-2023

The Committee elected at the AGM on 5 May 2022 is as follows:

NamePositionEmail Address
Anne
Pinnock
Chairchair@beestonu3a.org.uk
Celia BillauCommunications Officercommunications@beestonu3a.org.uk
Pauline
Duke
Secretarybussec@beestonu3a.org.uk
Richard TaylorTreasurertreasurer@beestonu3a.org.uk
Alison WilsonVice Chair/ Membership Secretarymembership@beestonu3a.org.uk
Brendan
Breen
Joint Group Coordinatorgroups@beestonu3a.org.uk
Kathy ShipwayJoint Group Coordinatorgroups@beestonu3a.org.uk
Lindsay LittonSocial Fund Treasurerlindsaylitton5@gmail.com
Karen AttwoodPublicity Officerpublicity@beestonu3a.org.uk
Ivan JonesSpeaker Seekerspeakerskr@beestonu3a.org.uk
Roger FarmerWebsiteroger.farmer2019@outlook.com

%d bloggers like this: