Committee

Beeston u3a committee meets every month and consists of 12 trustees and 3 co-opted members.   There is an AGM every year and in 2020 this was held in August as a zoom meeting but will be returning to its regular slot in May in 2021 and, depending on the situation, this will be either held as a zoom meeting or as a combination of face to face and zoom.

All copies of the committee minutes and AGM minutes are available by contacting our Business Secretary, Sue Blackley, at bussec@beestonu3a.org.uk.

Committee 2020-2021

The Committee elected at the AGM on 6 August 2020 is as follows:

Name Position Email Address
Margot Gale Chair chair@beestonu3a.org.uk
Celia Billau Vice Chair/Communications Officer communications@beestonu3a.org.uk
Sue Blackley Secretary bussec@beestonu3a.org.uk
Malcolm Brookbanks Treasurer treasurer@beestonu3a.org.uk
Alison Wilson Membership Secretary membership@beestonu3a.org.uk
Anne Pinnock Joint Group Coordinator groups@beestonu3a.org.uk
Kathy Shipway Joint Group Coordinator groups@beestonu3a.org.uk
Steve Caunt Social Fund Treasurer steve_caunt@hotmail.com
Steve Austin Publicity Officer stephen.austin@ntlworld.com
Elaine Neville Events Organiser
Ivan Jones Speaker Seeker hemingtondla@aol.com
Roger Farmer Website roger.farmer2019@outlook.com
Lindsay Litton Co-opted lindsaylitton5@gmail.com

Lindsay Litton was co-opted at the Committee Meeting on 7 December 2020.

See 2020 AGM page.