Beeston u3a committee meets every month and usually consists of 12 trustees and 3 co-opted members.

As the philosophy of the u3a is ‘by the members for the members’ we are always looking out for people interested in taking part in the running of our wonderful organisation.

Please do contact our Chair any time if you have an interest –

There is an AGM every year in May.

All copies of the committee minutes and AGM minutes are available by contacting our Business Secretary at

Committee 2021-2022

The Committee elected at the AGM on 6 May 2021 is as follows:

NamePositionEmail Address
Celia BillauVice Chair/Communications
Alison WilsonMembership
Anne PinnockDeputy Chair and Joint Group
Kathy ShipwayJoint Group
Lindsay LittonSocial Fund
Karen AttwoodPublicity
Ivan JonesSpeaker

%d bloggers like this: